What is ITIL Certification?

ITIL offers a far reaching schema for all the exercises of the IT division, as a feature of the procurement of administrations, taking into account the IT framework. These trainings are separated into methods, which when utilized mutually supply a viable skeleton to make IT Service Management more developed. Each of these courses of action spreads more than one errand of the IT division, for example service growth, base administration and supplying and supporting the administrations. This methodology makes it conceivable to portray the IT Service best practices freely from the structure of the organization.

ITIL was produced in the way that conglomerations are progressively dependent on IT, to fulfill their business targets. If you want to prepare for ITIL Certification you have to brought about requirement for IT administrations of greatness, matching the destinations of the business, and which meet the requirements and wants of the customer.


Levels of ITIL Certification:

Levels of ITIL certification are given below:

  • Foundation Certificate in It Service Management
  • Practitioner Certificate in It Service Management
  • Manager Certificate in It Service Management

What is ITIL-F?

ITIL Foundation Certification is the comprehensive frame, a base on which IT Processes are formed inside IT association. The Foundation Certificate in It Service Management (Itil Foundation) is a proof that the individual possessing the certification grasps different forms and relations between them.

Exam Code:

Exam code for the above certification is EX0-117

Topics for the Exam:

There are 12 primary zones that the Itil Foundation is kept tabs on. These zones are isolated between Service Support and Service Delivery.

Administration Delivery methods / capacities are:

  • Benefit Desk as the main capacity in Service Delivery
  • Occurrence Management
  • Issue Management
  • Arrangement Management
  • Change Management
  • Discharge Management
  • Administration Level Management
  • Accessibility Management
  • Limit Management
  • Monetary Management
  • It Service Continuity Management
  • Security Management

Administration Support comprises of the accompanying methods:

Number of Questions:

Total no of questions in the test will be 40 and their type will be multiple choice.


Total time to complete the test is 60 minutes. The candidate must complete the test in the given time otherwise paper will be taken from him. For non language candidates 75 minutes will be given to complete the test.

Passing Score:

Passing scores to complete the certification is 26 marks out of 40


There is no prerequisite required to take the test.

Language for the Exam:

Languages to take the exam are English, Arabic, Dutch, Danish, French, German, Italian, Spanish, and Swedish and many more.

You can take your examination online from your workstation. Your outcomes will be conveyed to you inside a brief time. Planning for the examination can just be finished on the web. Materials are given by the mentors through the web for your simple access. Concentrating on through the web is all the more fascinating in light of the fact that you can get more informative content through examination.